PRM Board & volunteers.jpg

PRM is a non-profit organization chartered in 1997 to preserve buildings, sites, and properties of historical or architectural importance within the city of Rocky Mount and Nash and Edgecombe Counties.

A primary focus of the organization is to acquire options on at-risk properties that might otherwise be destined for ruin, abandonment, or dissolution and to market them through preservation publications.

2018 Preservation Rocky Mount

Board Members

Barbara Green, Marketing Chair

Whitney Shearin, Treasurer

Akilah Hunte,

Membership Chair

Valerie Steel, Programs Chair

Stepheny Houghlin, 

Advocacy Chair

Alicyn Wiedrich, President

Jean Bailey,

Vice President

Adrienne Copland,

Salvage Chair